My location via GPS
Postcode

Pleasure

19 year old Linnéa came to California from Sweden to become a porn star. Carefully researched and shot with a cast of actors and porn stars, PLEASURE is about the compromises that Linnéa makes in order to pursue her dream.

More

19 year old Linnéa has come to California to become the next porn star because “the Swedes are boring,“ as she tells her colleagues after her very first shoot. Director Ninja Thynberg has delved into the porn business and shoots at many original locations with a lot of protagonists from the field. The impressive protagonist Sofia Kappel wasn‘t an actress or a porn star before this film. She plays Linnéa aka Bella Cherry as an inexperienced but brave, curious and ambitious person. During her first shoot she is about to quit and the crew takes a break. But when she encounters the “Spiegler Girl“ Ava during a photo shoot – ice cold glamour through and through, a devoted entourage – her goal becomes clear. The fact that Spiegler doesn‘t see her as anything special at first and that her colleagues warn her that Spiegler Girls can‘t have any taboos doesn‘t deter her. Just the opposite, she sets up an ultra-hardcore shoot because of it.

Ninja Thynberg shows the world of professional porn productions as one in which the boundaries between support, persuasion, coercion and violence, between agreement and ambushing, blur and where there‘s absolutely no protection for the actresses. A “no“ is theoretically possible, but it can mean your career is over. On the other hand, that doesn‘t mean that Bella Cherry and her colleagues are spineless and powerless. Linnéa finds friends and allies, she experiences good and bad shoots and she actively builds her career, even if that means crossing her own boundaries. PLEASURE is resolutely told from the perspective of the women and paints a complex picture.

Hendrike Bake

Translation: Elinor Lewy

Credits

Schweden/Niederlande/Frankreich 2021, 105 min
Language: English, Swedish
Genre: Drama
Director: Ninja Thyberg
Author: Ninja Thyberg, Peter Modestij
DOP: Sophie Winqvist
Music: Karl Frid
Distributor: Weltkino
Cast: Sofia Kappel, Revika Anne Reustle, Evelyn Claire, Dana DeArmond
FSK: 18
Release: 13.01.2022

Interview
Website
IMDB

Screenings

Screenings

  • OV Original version
  • OmU Original with German subtitles
  • OmeU Original with English subtitles
Filter
  • OV Original version
  • OmU Original with German subtitles
  • OmeU Original with English subtitles
Multiplexe anzeigen

Pleasure

Schweden/Niederlande/Frankreich 2021 | Drama | R: Ninja Thyberg | FSK: 18 | Interview

19 year old Linnéa came to California from Sweden to become a porn star. Carefully researched and shot with a cast of actors and porn stars, PLEASURE is about the compromises that Linnéa makes in order to pursue her dream.

Screenings

Freiluftkino Kreuzberg

25.05. – Wed

TicketsReservation: http://www.freiluftkino-kreuzberg.de/index.php OmU21:30

Mobile Kino

24.05. – Tue

OmU21:30

Pompeji – Freiluftkino am Ostkreuz

23.05. – Mon

TicketsBuy Tickets OmU21:30

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.

Entfernung über GPS
ab PLZ

Pleasure

Linnéa will Pornostar werden

Die 19-jährige Linnéa ist nach Kalifornien gereist, um dort der nächste Pornostar zu werden und „weil die Schweden langweilig sind“.

Mehr

Die 19-jährige Linnéa ist nach Kalifornien gereist, um dort der nächste Pornostar zu werden und „weil die Schweden langweilig sind“, wie sie einem Kollegen nach ihrem allerersten Dreh erzählt. Regisseurin Ninja Thynberg hat sich intensiv mit der Pornobranche beschäftigt, an Originalspielplätzen und mit vielen Protagonist*innen aus der Branche gedreht. Die beeindruckende Hauptdarstellerin Sofia Kappel dagegen hat vor ihrem Dreh weder als Schauspielerin noch als Pornodarstellerin gearbeitet. Sie spielt Linnéa aka Bella Cherry als unerfahrene, aber mutige, neugierige und zielstrebige Person. Beim ersten Dreh ist sie noch kurz davor, auszusteigen, und die Crew legt eine Pause ein. Aber als sie bei einem Fotoshooting dem „Spiegler-Girl“ Ava begegnet - eiskalter Glamour bis in die Haarspitzen, hingebungsvolle Entourage – ist ihr Ziel klar. Auch, dass Spiegler sie zunächst für nichts Besonderes hält und dass die Kolleginnen sie warnen, Spiegler Girls dürften keine Tabus haben, schreckt sie nicht ab. Im Gegenteil, sie meldet sich extra für Ultrahardcore-Produktionen.
Ninja Thynberg zeichnet die Welt der professionellen Pornoproduktion als eine, in der die Grenzen zwischen Betreuung, Überredung, Nötigung und Gewalt, zwischen Einvernehmen und Überrumpelung fließend verlaufen, und in der es vor allem keinerlei Absicherung für die Darstellerinnen gibt. Ein „Nein“ ist theoretisch möglich, aber es kann dann halt das Karriereende bedeuten. Das bedeutet andererseits nicht, dass Bella Cherry und ihre Kolleginnen willen- und machtlos sind. Linnéa findet Freundinnen und Verbündete, sie erlebt gute und schlechte Drehs, und sie baut selbst aktiv an ihrer Karriere, auch wenn das heißt, selbst Grenzen zu überschreiten. PLEASURE erzählt konsequent aus der Perspektive der Frauen und zeichnet ein komplexes Bild.

Hendrike Bake

Details

Schweden/Niederlande/Frankreich 2021, 105 min
Sprache: Englisch, Schwedisch
Genre: Drama
Regie: Ninja Thyberg
Drehbuch: Ninja Thyberg, Peter Modestij
Kamera: Sophie Winqvist
Musik: Karl Frid
Verleih: Weltkino
Darsteller: Sofia Kappel, Revika Anne Reustle, Evelyn Claire, Dana DeArmond
FSK: 18
Kinostart: 13.01.2022

Interview
Website
IMDB

Vorführungen

Vorführungen

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.