My location via GPS
Postcode

Everything Will Change

It‘s the year 2054. At a junk shop, Ben, Fini and Cherry come across videos containing old animal shows. They watch the giraffes and elephants in disbelief, unsure if this yet another example of fake news...

More

EVERYTHING WILL CHANGE is a propaganda film and doesn‘t hide it. It‘s the year 2054. The cities look like a mixture between BLADE RUNNER and a vintage store (which surely also has to do with the budget), and there‘s a monocultural wasteland in the countryside. The predominant color is red. It seems to signal toxicity and water shortage. There are barely any nature sounds, since most animals disappeared in the sixth big extinction which occurred in the 2020s. Ben, Fini and Cherry come across videos with old animal shows at a junk shop. They observe giraffes and elephants in disbelief, unsure if this is yet another example of fake news. They decide to investigate and land in a secret bunker that doesn‘t just contain documentary material from 50 years of nature documentaries, but also numerous – real – experts and witnesses like marine biologist Prof. Mojib Latif and filmmaker Wim Wenders. They talk about how beautiful the planet was at the beginning of the millennium, how quickly animal extinction changed everything and how quickly humanity adjusted to the species poverty. You can‘t miss what you don‘t know. The predictable plot is crudely tacked on and primarily serves as a vehicle for animal footage and a platform for expertise and facts. Apocalyptic montages with big-game hunting scenes and animals escaping from forest fires have the subtlety of a PETA campaign. However, the central idea is moving, especially the experts statements when they talk about the present in past form. The grief over the looming irrecoverable losses are deeply felt. The situation is precarious.

Hendrike Bake

Translation: Elinor Lewy

Credits

Deutschland/Niederlande 2021, 93 min
Language: German, English
Genre: Semi-documentary Film, Drama, Science Fiction
Director: Marten Persiel
Author: Marten Persiel, Aisha Prigann
DOP: Felix Leiberg
Montage: Maxine Goedicke, Bobby Good
Music: Gary Marlowe
Distributor: farbfilm Verleih
Cast: Noah Saavedra, Jessamine-Bliss Bell, Paul G Raymond, Wim Wenders, Markus Imhoof
FSK: 12
Release: 14.07.2022

Website
IMDB

Screenings

Screenings

  • OV Original version
  • OmU Original with German subtitles
  • OmeU Original with English subtitles
Filter
  • OV Original version
  • OmU Original with German subtitles
  • OmeU Original with English subtitles
Multiplexe anzeigen

Everything Will Change

Deutschland/Niederlande 2021 | Semi-documentary Film, Drama, Science Fiction | R: Marten Persiel | FSK: 12

It‘s the year 2054. At a junk shop, Ben, Fini and Cherry come across videos containing old animal shows. They watch the giraffes and elephants in disbelief, unsure if this yet another example of fake news...

Screenings

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.

Entfernung über GPS
ab PLZ

Everything Will Change

Agit-Prop-Sci-Fi

Wir schreiben das Jahr 2054. In einem Trödelladen stoßen Ben, Fini und Cherry auf Videos mit alten Tiersendungen. Ungläubig betrachten sie Giraffen und Elefanten, unsicher, ob es sich um die allgegenwärtigen Fake News handelt …

Mehr

EVERYTHING WILL CHANGE ist ein Propagandafilm und macht daraus auch kein Geheimnis. Wir schreiben das Jahr 2054. Die Städte sehen aus wie eine Mischung aus BLADE RUNNER und Vintage Store (was sicher auch mit dem Budget zu tun hat), und auf dem Land herrscht eine monokulturelle Ödnis. Die vorherrschende Farbe ist Rot. Sie scheint von Toxizität und Wasserknappheit zu erzählen. Naturgeräusche gibt es kaum, denn die meisten Tiere sind beim 6. großen Artensterben, das in den 2020er Jahren einsetzte, verschwunden. In einem Trödelladen stoßen Ben, Fini und Cherry auf Videos mit alten Tiersendungen. Ungläubig betrachten sie Giraffen und Elefanten, unsicher, ob es sich um die allgegenwärtigen Fake News handelt. Sie beschließen, der Sache auf den Grund zu gehen und landen in einem geheimen Bunker, in dem nicht nur Dokumentarmaterial aus 50 Jahren Naturdokus auf sie wartet, sondern auch zahlreiche – reale – Expertinnen und Zeitzeugen wie der Meeresbiologe Prof. Dr. Mojib Latif oder der Filmemacher Wim Wenders. Sie alle erzählen davon, wie schön der Planet Anfang des Jahrtausends war, wie rasant das Artensterben alles veränderte und wie schnell sich die Menschheit an die Artenarmut gewöhnte. Was man nicht kennt, das fehlt einem nicht. Der durchschaubare Plot ist krude zusammengetackert und dient vor allem als Vehikel für Tieraufnahmen einerseits und das Unterbringen von Expertise und Faktenwissen andererseits. Apokalyptische Montagen mit Großwildjagdszenen und Tieren auf der Flucht vor Waldbränden haben die Subtilität von PETA-Kampagnen. Nichtsdestotrotz berührt die Kernidee, vor allem in den Stellungnahmen der Fachleute, die vom Jetzt in der Vergangenheitsform sprechen. Dabei wird die Trauer um den drohenden unwiederbringlichen Verlust deutlich spürbar. Die Lage ist prekär.

Hendrike Bake

Details

Deutschland/Niederlande 2021, 93 min
Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch
Genre: Dokumentarischer Film, Drama, Science Fiction
Regie: Marten Persiel
Drehbuch: Marten Persiel, Aisha Prigann
Kamera: Felix Leiberg
Schnitt: Maxine Goedicke, Bobby Good
Musik: Gary Marlowe
Verleih: farbfilm Verleih
Darsteller: Noah Saavedra, Jessamine-Bliss Bell, Paul G Raymond, Wim Wenders, Markus Imhoof
FSK: 12
Kinostart: 14.07.2022

Website
IMDB

Vorführungen

Vorführungen

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.