My location via GPS
Postcode

Movie archive: 12 search hits

Interviews: no search hits

Movie archive

Borg / McEnroe

Borg McEnroe | Dänemark/Schweden/Finnland 2017 | Sportfilm, Drama | Janus Metz Pedersen | oA

Sverrir Gudnason is Swedish tennis champion Björn Borg. Shia LaBeaof is his rowdy opponent John McEnroe.

Dune

USA 2021 | Science Fiction, Adventure, Literary Film Adaptations | Denis Villeneuve | 12

Long-awaited film version of Frank Herbert's scifi-epic. Political intrigue and giant sandworms on the desert planet Arrakis. Young Paul Atreides has to face up to his destiny.

Kraftidioten

Kraftidioten | Dänemark/Schweden/Norwegen 2013 | Action, Comedy | Hans Petter Moland | 16

When the drug mafia murders his son, Nils Dickmann (Stellan Skarsgård), a snowplough driver, is out for revenge. His actions get him involved in a gang turf war. A biting comedy reminiscent of the Coen brothers masterpiece FARGO.

Hope

Hap | Norwegen/Schweden 2019 | Drama | Maria Sødahl | 12

Anja is finally where she wants to be. But on the day before Christmas a shocking diagnosis fractures her life: the old cancer has spread and metastases has formed in her brain. She only has a few months left.

Hector and the Search for Happiness

Deutschland 2014 | Literary Film Adaptations, Tragicomedy | Peter Chelsom | 12

Hector (Simon Pegg) a London psychiatrist and his girlfriend Carla (Rosamund Pike) lead a very organised life. One day Hector begins to question if he is happy and decides to go on a journey to find out. Adaptation of the bestselling novel by ...

The Railway Man

The Railway Man | Großbritannien/Australien 2013 | Biography, Drama, War Film | Jonathan Teplitzky | 12

Eric (Colin Firth) was tortured in a Japanese POW camp in World War 2 where he helped build the River Kwai Bridge. He never processed what he went through and, in 1980, he wishes to find closure. He meets his tormentor in Thailand who suffers from ...

The Man Who Killed Don Quixote

Spanien/ Großbritannien/ Frankreich/ Portugal 2018 | Adventure, Science Fiction | Terry Gilliam | 12

The production on Terry Gilliam‘s most recent film kept being disrupted by calamities and legal disputes. Almost 20 years after filming began, the film about a cynical ad executive and an old cobbler who believes he is Don Quixote in coming to the ...

Nymphomaniac 1

Nymphomaniac: Volume II | Deutschland/ Dänemark/ Frankreich/ Großbritannien/ Belgien 2013 | Drama | Lars von Trier | 16

The nymphomaniac Joe (Charlotte Gainsbourg) recounts her life story to a stranger (Stellan Skarsgård) in eight chapters. Part I describes her career as a nymphomaniac while Part II follows the older Joe and shows her descent into ever-deeper ...

Nabarvene ptace

Nabarvené Ptace | Tschechische Republik/ Ukraine/ Slowakische Republik 2019 | Drama, War Film | Václav Marhoul | 18

Literary adaptation describing the odyssey of a jewish boy during World War II. Lost in the polish countryside he is forever changed by the cruelty and violence he encounters.

Out Stealing Horses

Ut og stjaele hester | Norwegen/Schweden/Dänemark 2019 | Drama | Hans Petter Moland | 12

After the death of his wife, Trond hides away in a secluded hut on the edge of the woods and just wants to be alone. But then a childhood friend stands on his doorstep and reminds him of a summer 50 years ago...

Return to Montauk

Deutschland/Frankreich 2017 | Drama, Love Stories | Volker Schlöndorff | oA

Max (Stellan Skarsgard) is an overconfident writer with a wife, Clara, who loves and admires him. He meets his old flame Rebecca (Nina Hoss) during a stay in New York.

Our Kind of Traitor

Our Kind Of Traitor | Großbritannien 2015 | Thriller | Susanna White | 16

Oxford instructor Perry is spending a romantic holiday with his wife Gail in Marrakesh. They meet seedy Russian Dima there and when British secret agent Hector appears, the couple is caught in the crossfire.

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.

Entfernung über GPS
ab PLZ

Kinoprogramm: keine Suchtreffer

Filmarchiv: 9 Suchtreffer

Interviews: keine Suchtreffer

Filmarchiv

Borg/McEnroe

Borg McEnroe | Dänemark/Schweden/Finnland 2017 | Sportfilm, Drama | Janus Metz Pedersen | oA

Tennis ist keine filmaffine Sportart. Es gibt legendäre Baseball-, Football-, Basketball-Filme, Tanz-, Segel-, Box- und sogar ganz ordentliche Fußball-Filme, aber keine legendären Tennisfilme. Tennis ist für die Filmkamera schwer einzufangen, ...

Einer nach dem anderen

Kraftidioten | Dänemark/Schweden/Norwegen 2013 | Action, Komödie | Hans Petter Moland | 16

Einsam fährt der gelbe Schneepflug durch die Weiten der norwegischen Provinz. Darin sitzt Nils Dickmann (Stellan Skarsgård) und schiebt die weißen Schneemassen beiseite; für die Bürger der kleinen Stadt ist er ein Vorzeigebeispiel für perfekte ...

Hectors Reise oder die Suche nach dem Glück

Hector and the Search for Happiness | Deutschland 2014 | Literaturverfilmung, Tragikomödie | Peter Chelsom | 12

Hector, ein unauffälliger Psychiater, ist mit Clara, einer ultra-organisierten Marketingexpertin liiert. Ihre Wohnung, ihre Beziehung und eigentlich ihr ganzes Leben sind tipptopp durchorganisiert und aufgeräumt. Allerdings beginnt Hector sich ...

Die Liebe seines Lebens

The Railway Man | Großbritannien/Australien 2013 | Biografie, Drama, Kriegsfilm | Jonathan Teplitzky | 12

Wie ein kitschiger Liebesfilm von der Stange wirkt der Titel von Jonathan Teplitzkys Drama, doch die Liebe spielt nur eine untergeordnete Rolle. Anfangs lernen sich der Frührentner Eric Lomax (Colin Firth) und die ehemalige Krankenschwester Patti ...

The Man Who Killed Don Quixote

Spanien/ Großbritannien/ Frankreich/ Portugal 2018 | Abenteuer, Science Fiction | Terry Gilliam | 12

Gut 25 Jahre lang war Terry Gilliams Don Quixote-Film einer der berühmtesten Filme, die nicht existierten. 25 Jahre konnte man sich ausmalen, was aus der auf dem Papier ideal wirkenden Kombination werden würde: Der visuell überbordende, oft ...

Nymphomaniac

Nymphomaniac: Volume II | Deutschland/ Dänemark/ Frankreich/ Großbritannien/ Belgien 2013 | Drama | Lars von Trier | 16

Mit dem Zweiteiler NYMPH()MANIAC, der eigentlich als Einteiler konsumiert werden sollte, hat Lars von Trier sein bisher schillernstes Werk vorgelegt. Im Vorfeld als „Arthouse-Porno“ vermarktet verbindet NYMPH()MANIAC die episodische Struktur und ...

Pferde stehlen

Ut og stjaele hester | Norwegen/Schweden/Dänemark 2019 | Drama | Hans Petter Moland | 12

Als Trond (Stellan Skarsgård) aus Schweden zurück in seine Heimat Norwegen zieht, liegt sein Leben in Trümmern. Seine Frau kam bei einem Autounfall ums Leben. Ein Unfall, bei dem er am Steuer saß. Nun vergräbt er sich in einer entlegenen Hütte ...

Rückkehr nach Montauk

Return to Montauk | Deutschland/Frankreich 2017 | Drama, Liebesfilm | Volker Schlöndorff | oA

Volker Schlöndorff hat im Lauf seiner langen Karriere vor allem Literaturverfilmungen gedreht, was gerade angesichts der Widmung „für Max Frisch“ am Ende seines neuen Films den Gedanken nahe legt, dass auch RÜCKKEHR NACH MONTAUK in dieses ...

Verräter wie wir

Our Kind Of Traitor | Großbritannien 2015 | Thriller | Susanna White | 16

Der Oxford-Dozent Perry verbringt mit seiner Frau Gail einen romantischen Urlaub in Marrakesch. Dort lernen die beiden den zwielichtigen Russen Dima kennen. Als der britische Geheimagent Hector auf den Plan tritt, gerät das Ehepaar zwischen die Fronten.

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.