My location via GPS
Postcode

Holy Shit

Frank wakes up. He‘s in a portable toilet. The toilet is in a construction pit. Frank has to free himself. Lukas Rinker confidently switches between a highly tense thriller, pitch-black comedy and violent splatter.

More

Small budget – small space – great idea – extreme execution: ACH DU SCHEISSE! shows how you can make a film, and how you can worm yourself out of the biases and cliches of German cinema: that it is soft and harmless, suitable for TV and the masses. Lukas Ringer avoids that at all costs. And there are plenty of possibilities for easy toilet humor which is also a popular ingredient of German cinema...

Frank wakes up. He‘s in a porta potty. The porta potty is in a construction pit. Frank has to free himself. He has a hammer and a measuring stick, a laser rangefinder and then there‘s also the mayor‘s suitcase. The cellphone is down below in the toilet bowl, the door is locked, and Frank‘s right arm is nailed down with an iron rod. In half an hour, everything will explode. Frank has to free himself and by the by he reconstructs what happened in memory flashes, talks to the toilet lid and solves a psychopathic crime. He‘s an architect, planning is his life, that‘s a benefit, but the cellphone falls in the toilet with faeces, the burning pants that he maneuvers almost gives him smoke poisoning and the bunny that he lures to the detonator hops away. It‘s about betrayal and a relationship crisis, madness and murder, a strange man with a chamois beard; it‘s about blood and disgust and the unequivocal will to survive which makes all of these circumstances irrelevant.

Lukas Rinker makes the most use of the toilet setting and the figure of Frank. It is rare to see someone play with minimalism so inventively. Rinker confidently switches between a highly tense thriller, pitch-black comedy and violent splatter that is definitely not meant for the very sensitive – a film like this hasn‘t been made in Germany before.

Harald Mühlbeyer

Translation: Elinor Lewy

Credits

Original title: Ach du Scheiße! – Holy Shit!
Deutschland 2022, 90 min
Genre: Action, Comedy, Thriller
Director: Lukas Rinker
Author: Lukas Rinker
DOP: Knut Adass
Music: Andreas Lucas
Distributor: drop-out Cinema
Cast: Thomas Niehaus, Gedeon Burkhard, Micaela Schäfer, Friederike Kempter, Uke Bosse
FSK: 16
Release: 20.10.2022

Website
IMDB

Screenings

Screenings

  • OV Original version
  • OmU Original with German subtitles
  • OmeU Original with English subtitles
Filter
  • OV Original version
  • OmU Original with German subtitles
  • OmeU Original with English subtitles
Multiplexe anzeigen

Holy Shit

(Ach du Scheiße! – Holy Shit!) | Deutschland 2022 | Action, Comedy, Thriller | R: Lukas Rinker | FSK: 16

Frank wakes up. He‘s in a portable toilet. The toilet is in a construction pit. Frank has to free himself. Lukas Rinker confidently switches between a highly tense thriller, pitch-black comedy and violent splatter.

Screenings

Zukunft

TODAY

TicketsBuy Tickets OmeU22:00

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.

Entfernung über GPS
ab PLZ

Ach Du Scheiße

Gefangen im Dixie-Klo

Frank erwacht. Er liegt im Dixiklo. Das Dixiklo liegt in einer Baugrube. Frank muss sich befreien. Lukas Rinker inszeniert völlig souverän zwischen Hochspannungsthriller, pechschwarzer Komödie und heftigem Splatter.

Mehr

Kleines Budget – kleiner Raum – super Idee – krasse Umsetzung: ACH DU SCHEISSE! zeigt, wie man einen Film machen kann, und wie man sich dabei herauswindet aus Vorurteilen und Klischees zum deutschen Kino: verweichlicht und harmlos, fernsehgerecht und massentauglich, das alles vermeidet Lukas Ringer tunlichst. Dabei gäbe es eine Menge Möglichkeiten für simplen Pipikacka-Humor, der ja im deutschen Film auch gerne als Zutat genommen wird…

Frank erwacht. Er liegt im Dixiklo. Das Dixiklo liegt in einer Baugrube. Frank muss sich befreien. Er hat einen Hammer und einen Meterstab, einen Laser-Entfernungsmesser, und dann ist da noch der Koffer des Bürgermeisters. Das Handy liegt unten in der Toilettensoße, die Tür ist abgeschlossen, und Franks rechter Arm ist festgenagelt von einem Eisenstab. In einer halben Stunde wird alles in die Luft gesprengt. Und Frank muss sich befreien, rekonstruiert nebenbei in Erinnerungsblitzen das Geschehene, spricht mit dem Klodeckel, klärt ein psychopathisches Verbrechen auf. Er ist Architekt, Planung ist sein Leben, das kommt ihm zugute, aber das Handy fällt in die Fäkalien, die brennende Hose, die er als Signal rausbugsiert, verpasst ihm fast eine Rauchvergiftung, das Kaninchen, das er an die Sprengkabel lockt, hoppelt weg. Es geht um Verrat und um Beziehungskrise, um Wahnsinn und Mord, um den Gamsbartkauz; es geht um Blut und Ekel und um den unbedingten Überlebenswillen, dem das alles scheißegal ist.

Lukas Rinker holt alles raus aus dem Schauplatz Klo und der Figur Frank. So einfallsreich hat man selten jemanden mit dem Minimalismus spielen sehen. Rinker inszeniert völlig souverän zwischen Hochspannungsthriller, pechschwarzer Komödie und heftigem Splatter, der ganz sicher nichts für Zartbesaitete ist – so ein Film ist bisher nicht in Deutschland produziert worden.

Harald Mühlbeyer

Details

Originaltitel: Ach du Scheiße! – Holy Shit!
Deutschland 2022, 90 min
Genre: Action, Komödie, Thriller
Regie: Lukas Rinker
Drehbuch: Lukas Rinker
Kamera: Knut Adass
Musik: Andreas Lucas
Verleih: drop-out Cinema
Darsteller: Thomas Niehaus, Gedeon Burkhard, Micaela Schäfer, Friederike Kempter, Uke Bosse
FSK: 16
Kinostart: 20.10.2022

Website
IMDB

Vorführungen

Vorführungen

ALLE ANGABEN OHNE GEWÄHR.
Die Inhalte dieser Webseite dürfen nicht gehandelt oder weitergegeben werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Veröffentlichung oder andere Nutzung dieser Inhalte ist verboten, soweit die INDIEKINO BERLIN UG (haftungsbeschränkt) nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich ihr Einverständnis erklärt hat.